Alternant cover features TIThe two page painting below was done for Vibe Magazine’s 2010 year end issue.

It illustrates some of Vibe’s most notable moments in hip hop. I had one week to paint seventeen likenesses. There were definitely a couple of “all-night” paint sessions envolved to pull this one off.

Young Money Vibe Spread. Click the image for a larger view.


This is the largest number of people I’ve ever had to paint in such a short time span. I guess it shows what is possible when you don’t have a choice. Normally I spend a few hours going back into each likeness until it is very polished. I was only able to make sure the person was recognizable, then I had to move on. Not my favorite piece but the client was happy, and that’s all that really matters at the end of the day. More to come.

